Theatrical Release

  • Roger Deakins, ASC, BSC – “Blade Runner 2049”
  • Bruno Delbonnel, ASC, AFC – “Darkest Hour”
  • Hoyte van Hoytema, ASC, FSF, NSC – “Dunkirk”
  • Dan Laustsen, DFF – “The Shape of Water”
  • Rachel Morrison, ASC – “Mudbound”


Spotlight Award

  • Máté Herbai, HSC – “On Body and Soul”
  • Mikhail Krichman, RGC – “Loveless”
  • Mart Taniel – “November”




Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television

  • Gonzalo Amat – “The Man in the High Castle” (“Land O’ Smiles”)
  • Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC – “The Crown” (“Smoke and Mirrors”)
  • Robert McLachlan, ASC, CSC – “Game of Thrones” (“The Spoils of War”)
  • Gregory Middleton, ASC, CSC – “Game of Thrones” (“Dragonstone”)
  • Alasdair Walker – “Outlander” (“The Battle Joined”)


Episode of a Series for Commercial Television

  • Dana Gonzales, ASC – “Legion” (“Chapter 1”)
  • David Greene, ASC, CSC – “12 Monkeys” (“Mother”)
  • Kurt Jones – “The Originals” (“Bag of Cobras”)
  • Boris Mojsovski, CSC – “12 Monkeys” (“Thief”)
  • Crescenzo Notarile, ASC – “Gotham” (“The Executioner”)


Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television

  • Pepe Avila del Pino – “The Deuce” (Pilot)
  • Serge Desrosiers, CSC – “Sometimes the Good Kill”
  • Mathias Herndl, AAC – “Genius” (“Chapter 1”)
  • Shelly Johnson, ASC – “Training Day” (Pilot – “Apocalypse Now”)
  • Christopher Probst, ASC – “Mindhunter” (Pilot)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s